Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
10

Explore some new art materials with me

Fun unboxing, colour swatching and colour mixing tips
10

Yes, it is unboxing time! This is for the love of new art materials, firstly mine, and if you are reading this, probably yours too. I haven’t met an artist yet who doesn’t like new art supplies. Maybe it is the new possibilities that it brings. The only rule, that you actually use them, even if it is just in play. Join me in this video as I unpack, swatch and mix these new supplies.

A wee, little note - In the bit where I say, “luminescent”, I actually meant to say, “translucent”. [Rolling my eyes at myself.]

What is it that makes getting new art supplies in the mail just so good. Even when it is just a restock? Tell me in the comments: do you have any of these art supplies? Do you have special ways of using it?

And if you have made anything using it, please share it with us in this chat thread.

Some things mentioned in this video:

  • Derwent Drawing Pencils

  • Derwent Pastel & Charcoal sharpener

  • Lefranc Bourgeois Flashe paint

  • Lefranc Bourgeois Retardateur Liquide (paint drying time retarder)

  • Neocolor II Water-soluble Wax pastels

  • Hahnemühle Nostalgie sketchbook

  • Talens Art Creation sketchbook

    Thanks for reading Sketch. Explore. Create!! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

10 Comments
Sketch. Explore. Create!
Sketch. Explore. Create!