Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
14

New sketchbook tour!

A tour through my on location/urban sketching sketchbook from the last 10 months
14

I always enjoy looking through my sketchbooks after I have finished them, they are usually filled with things that inspire me to make more art. Hope you enjoy this sketchbook tour and that it inspires you to sketch and make art.

In this tour you will see some of my fast watercolour pencil sketches. I use a specific step-by-step technique to do these at super speed (15 minutes or less). If you are interested in learning this technique, I am teaching an online workshop live on zoom on 13 July 2024. You can find more info about the Speed Sketching with Watercolour Pencils Workshop and sign up for it here. Note that the workshop will be recorded so that everyone who registered for it will be able to (re)watch it afterwards.

Workshop sign up

(Those living in the Netherlands will be glad to hear that you can now also pay for the workshop using iDeal.)

Some things mentioned in the video:

  • Stillman & Birn Epsilon sketchbook

  • Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Pen brush

  • Derwent Inktense pencils

  • Caran d’Ache Neocolor II

  • Faber-Castell Waterbrush

Thank you for reading and watching! This is an AI free publication with real art made with physical art supplies and no AI text generation whatsoever. Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

May your sketchbooks be filled with inspiration!

Nino

14 Comments
Sketch. Explore. Create!
Sketch. Explore. Create!